Class Guide Meta Four's In-Depth PvP/WoE/BG (Magic) Soul Linker Guide

• Our Wiki page contains compiled information about BlackoutRO's features and custom content..
    Go there to find out: wiki.blackout-ro.net
31-Aug, 18
PH
Guild
Regalia
IGN
Meta Four
Table of Contents

I. Introduction
II. Why Soul Linker? [Pros and Cons]
III. Important Skills
IV. Stat and Equipment Builds
V. Consumables
VI. Playing as a Soul Linker
VII. Tips and Tricks

I. Introduction

Hi, I'm Raiko, and I currently main Soul Linker on my character Meta Four. I've been playing bRO intermittently since 2008, so I've seen enough to at least have a clue of how to get around this server. I'm a theorycrafting junkie on most if not all of the games I play, so I'm pretty used to crunching numbers and dissecting meta's to come up with new and fun builds. I made this guide mostly out of boredom, but in almost equal part my own curiosity of the Soul Linker class, which I feel is underused and underrated.

Disclaimer: As I am terribly unskilled at anything format-related, this guide will remain text-based, until I come around to adding nice stickers and graphics.

II. Why (Magic) Soul Linker?

Pros:

1. Esma damage is nuts.
2. You have a wide range of element control with Warm Wind.
3. The self-buffs (Kaupe, Kaite) are very underrated. They're spammable Kyrie's and magic reflects, for free.
4. In WoE and BG, people often overlook the power boost some Spirit Links give to players.
5. Did I mention Esma damage is nuts?

Cons:

1. You have close to no counter-play against Magic Rod and a Maya Card.
2. Not AoE.
3. Generally linear playstyle, can be anticipated easily.
4. A bit EQ-dependent.
5. No self-sustain. (#BringBackKaizel)

III. Important Skills

[Refer to the iRO and bRO wiki's for the technical description of the skills. I will only highlight why they are important in combat. https://irowiki.org/wiki/Soul_Linker https://wiki.blackout-ro.net/Skills]